Australian Service Excellence Standards

Australian Service Excellence Standards star

BetSafe is accredited under the Australian Service Excellence Standards (ASES) at Certificate Level.

ASES was originally established in 2001 with significant consultation and based on a set of standards that were mapped against:

  • State Treasury Financial Management Framework
  • Quality Improvement Council Standards
  • ACHS Equip Standards
  • Commonwealth Home and Community Care Standards
  • ISO 9001:2000 Standards
  • Disability Services Standards (1-8)
  • Aged Care Accreditation Standards
  • Mental Health Reform Standards

ASES is a proven guide to quality that helps us to effectively manage our resources, gain better understanding of the needs of our clients, and improve accountability and reporting.

The following principles form the foundation for ASES accreditation:

  • Customer focused - Reflecting our respect and understanding of our clients' rights to dignity, confidentiality, information, effective communication and choice. Client satisfaction with our services is measured and complaints and concerns addressed.
  • Clear direction with accountability - Inspirational leadership with a strong governance structure. Desired outcomes are identified in providing the best possible services and their achievement measured.
  • Continuous learning and innovation - Establishing quality systems and ensuring there are mechanisms that integrate continuous improvement can only add value for an organisation.
  • Valuing people and diversity - Tapping into people’s commitment and capacity to learn at all levels of our organisation is essential. To provide a supportive flexible environment allows for people to reach their potential, whether it is staff, customers or partners.
  • Collaborative work practices - Understanding that strengthening and developing our relationships with our staff, clients, partners and other key stakeholders, provides many advantages in loyalty and pride in the organisation, client satisfaction and assists to build a culture of innovation and trust.
  • Evidenced based decision making - Clear rationale, management of risk, analysis of the data and evaluation reports will assist to improve planning processes and services provided.
  • Social, environmental and ethical responsibility - Responding to the expectations of the community and adding value to that community whilst also giving consideration to the environment.

The ASES standards are well researched from a wide range of best practice models, legislative and industry standards and various reports that impact on Community Services and are a proven guide to continuous improvement and evidence based standards for our organisation.